Tim Taylor Award

Tim Taylor Award - Men’s National Rookie of the Year

Established in 2007, this award honors the former Harvard player and Yale and Olympic head coach. It is voted on by the nation’s Division I assistant coaches.

Recipients of the Tim Taylor
National Rookie of the Year Award
Year Recipient/Position/Institution
2007 Andreas Nodl, F, St. Cloud State University
2008 Richard Bachman, G, Colorado College
2009 Kieran Millan, G, Boston University
2010 Stephane DaCosta, F, Merrimack College
2011 T.J. Tynan, F, Notre Dame University
2012 Joey LaLeggia, D, University of Denver
2013 Jon Gillies, G, Providence College
2014 Sam Anas, F, Quinnipiac University
2015 Jack Eichel, F, Boston University
2016 Kyle Connor, F, University of Michigan
2017 Clayton Keller, F, Boston University
2018 Scott Perunovich, D, Minnesota Duluth
2019 Joel Farabee, F, Boston University
2020 Alex Newhook, F, Boston College
2021 Thomas Bordeleau, F, Michigan
2022 Devon Levi, G, Northeastern
2023 Adam Fantilli, F, Michigan