Mike Richter Award

Mike Richter Award – Men’s National Goalie of the Year

Established in 2014 and presented by “Let’s Play Hockey” through 2020, this award is named after the New York Rangers Hall of Fame goaltender and University of Wisconsin and Team USA stalwart Mike Richter. It goes to the NCAA’s best Division I male goaltender.

Recipients of the Mike Richter Award
Year Recipient/Institution
2014 Connor Hellebuyck, UMass Lowell
2015 Zane McIntyre, North Dakota
2016 Thatcher Demko, Boston College
2017 Tanner Jaillet, Denver
2018 Cale Morris, Notre Dame
2019 Cayden Primeau, Northeastern
2020 Jeremy Swayman, Maine
2021 Jack LaFontaine, Minnesota
2022 Devon Levi, Northeastern
2023 Devon Levi, Northeastern