Press Release

Semifinalists for the Women’s Hockey Goalie of the Year Award Announced

Wednesday, February 7, 2024

The Women’s Hockey Commissioners Association has announced this year’s semifinalists for the Women’s Hockey Goalie of the Year Award. Eleven goalies from four Division I conferences have advanced from a “Watch List” of 27 outstanding netminders. Voting was carried out by a panel of coaches, administrators and media members from across the country.

It is an experienced dozen, with nine of the 11 either juniors, seniors or graduate students. Three are repeat semifinalists and one, Clarkson’s Michelle Pasiechnyk, is a semifinalist for the third straight season. Last year’s winner, Gwyneth Philps of Northeastern, is one of the repeat semifinalists.

Two schools have a pair of semifinalists: Colgate and Minnesota Duluth. Eight are from Canada and there is one each from, Finland, Sweden and the United States.

Three finalists will be announced during conference championships and the winner will be announced during the NCAA Frozen Four in Durham, NH. Frozen Four.

Semifinalists for the 2024 Women’s Hockey Goalie of the Year Award

Sanni Ahola, St. Cloud State (WCHA)
(SR – Helsinki, Finland)

Logan Angers, Quinnipiac (ECAC Hockey)
(GR – Winnipeg, MB)

Eve Gascon, Minnesota Duluth (WCHA)
(FR – Mascouche, PQ)

Tindra Holm, Long Island University (NEWHA)#
(JR - Skelleftea, Sweden)

Raygan Kirk, Ohio State (WCHA)
(SR - Ste. Anne, MB)

Hailey MacLeod, Minnesota Duluth (WCHA)
(SO – Abbotsford, BC)

Hannah Murphy, Colgate (ECAC Hockey)
(JR – Bradford, ON)

Kayle Osborne, Colgate (ECAC Hockey)
(SR – Westport, ON)

Michelle Pasiechnyk, Clarkson (ECAC Hockey)*#
(SR – Ottawa, ON)

Gwyneth Philips, Northeastern (Hockey East)#
(GR – Athens, OH)

Megan Warrener, UConn (Hockey East)
(JR - Stoney Creek, ON)

#2023 Semifinalist; *2022 Semifinalist